Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Ron
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018
    Warm welcome, room was ready early when we arrived at 1pm. Lovely apartment with lots of character. Comfy bed, slept very well. Great location near bus, ferry and old town.
    Shelley
    nz

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Perfect location with a splash of character.

    The reception staff were very helpfull especially as we did not speak Spanish, they were able to help us out with suggestions on what to do. Its location was handy to everything we wanted to do. The quirky nature of the accommodation suited us perfectly.
    Laurence
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    7 May 2018

    We had a great time in Colonia.

    Bed a bit soft. Small leak in ceiling of room.
    The lounge and kitchen and garden areas were nice. Room large and comfortable with a nice bathroom.
    Javier
    no

    Review score

    8.3
    4 March 2018
    Beautiful old house with an artistic touch! Close to all the great spots in town. Worth visiting :)
    gr

    Review score

    7.1
    27 February 2018

    Nice but not good value

    We found that it was not good value for money. This is in fact a self-catering apartment (although they do provide a basic breakfast in your room if included in your room rate) for the price of a suite in a boutique hotel. Practically no toiletries or other amenities and very reduced availability from the reception to support in any way.
    We were upgraded to a larger room, which was in fact spacious and comfortable Well located in a quiet side street
    Sebastian
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iris
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    5 February 2018
    -
    We had a private patio, hard to describe in words... just look at the picture :)
    Jason
    ar

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2018

    Fred was really helpful and he had hats to borrow as the sun is really hot!

    It had everything you need and it was close to the old town
    JuanCarlos
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    23 January 2018
    Lack of personnel. Keys hard to insert and open or close doors
    Location. Kind of a funky hotel
    Robyn
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 January 2018

    Lovely hotel, everything you could ask for.

    Paulo
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pier188
    br

    Review score

    5.4
    9 September 2017

    Didnt like it

    It doesnt worth the price for me, the lodge is not practical and I didnt feel confortable at all. My room was not very clean.. they didnt change the bed sheets prior to my arrival.
    Location was great and the owner was helpful.
    Grace
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2017

    Most enjoyable.

    Oliver
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2017

    Cosy stay in a little cabaña.

    Really cute, little hotel. We stayed in the bungalow in the patio of the building and it was very cosy. Fred the owner is really nice and caring.
    ar

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kyle
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2018
    We stayed in the apartment and literally died and went to heaven. No other way to describe it. I wish that this was my home. Wonderful for the soul. Thank you, Fred and Selena!!
    Susan
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    2 February 2018

    Very happy I selected this hotel

    I gave the "facilities" a Good score only, but this is not a place that has facilities like big hotels - that's not what it attempts to be. It has everything you need plus the intangible quality of ambience.
    This is a tiny hotel, 4 rooms I think, and is in a class if its own. It is a house in the middle of town with a private garden. Very peaceful and green and it very much reflects the artist owner's talents and taste. Perhaps bohemian is a good description. The garden was lovely, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was generous.
    Rachael N
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 December 2017

    AWESOME

    This place was great! We were in the "art studio" suite & couldn't have loved it more. Perfect location & Selene & Fred couldn't have been more helpful. The complimentary breakfast they put in our room was a special touch!
Loading reviews